Choose any Hospital, Any Doctor in India & Get 10% Discount on All Procedures Only on India Health Help. TnC Apply


  •  Hospital: 1
  •  Awards: 3
  •  Year of Practice: 40



Medanta The Medicity, Gurgaon
Medanta The Medicity, Gurgaon
Sector – 38, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002, India

Get Free Consultation From Doctors


Dr Narmada Prasad Gupta is Chairman, Academics and Research Division Urology. In the wake of doing specialization in Urology, he joined All India Institute of Medical sciences (AIIMS) as staff in 1979 and rose to the position of Professor and Head of Department (1998-2010). Amid his recognized vocation of 40 years in the field of Urology, Dr Narmada Prasad Gupta contributed gigantically to the development of the sciences of Urology both at National and International Level. He has distributed more than 300 articles and papers in different national and International diaries, has composed 6 books on Urology; contributed parts in 9, created 18 showing video movies and prepared more than 110 M.Ch. furthermore, Post graduates. He has performed more than 20,000 operations for different urological ailments. He is a pioneer and famous specialist who began mechanical surgery in Urology in 2006 at AIIMS and today has played out the biggest number of automated surgeries in India in his claim to fame. He was President of Urological Society of India (2007) and Asia (2008-10) and National Delegate and Board Member of Socitete Internationale D' Urologie (2004-06). He has gotten a few National and International Awards specifically, Padamshree by Government of India (2007), Dr. B. C. Roy National Award by Medical Council of India (2005).


Medical School & FellowshipsInstituteYear
MBBSGovernment Medical College, Jabalpur1970
MS (General Surgery)Government Medical College, Jabalpur1974
MCh (Urology)AIIMS, New Delhi1996
DScRani Durgawati Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur-----
Past presidentUrological Association of Asia-----
Past presidentUrological Society of India-----
Member & National DelegateSociete Internationale D’Urologie-----
Life memberAssociation of Surgeons of India-----
Life memberUrological Society of India-----
Life memberGeriatric Society of India-----
Life memberUrolithiasis Society of India-----
Life memberIndian Medical Association-----
Life memberIndian Society of Organ Transplantation-----
Life memberIndian Society of Oncology-----
Life memberIndian Endoscopy Society-----
International memberAmerican Urological Association-----
MemberSociety of Endourology and SWL-----


Designation & DepartmentHospitalYear
Chairman - Academics and Research Division Urology Medanta Institute of Kidney and UrologyMedanta-The Medicity2010
Additional Professor - UrologyAIIMS1989
Lecturer - UrologyAIIMS1979
Professor & Head - UrologyAIIMS1998
Urologist - UrologyShah Ismail Hospital Ardebil1978
Associate Professor - UrologyAIIMS1986
Professor - UrologyAIIMS1996
Assistant Professor - UrologyAIIMS1984
Senior Resident - UrologyAIIMS1975

Awards & Achievements

PADMA SHRI by Govt. of India2007
Dr. B.C.Roy National Award for Eminent Medical Teacher2005
Distinguished Teacher Award2000
Disclaimer - Results may vary from person to person.


our experts will call you back shortly

We are available 24/7

We understand all the queries cannot be resolved over the phone. We have the following option to get in touch with us